Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: NAMI Family Support Group

NAMI Family Support Group

National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI)

2024-07-09 19:00:00 2024-07-09 20:30:00 America/Chicago NAMI Family Support Group Warren-Newport Public Library - Meeting Room A

Tuesday, July 09
7:00pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2024-07-09 19:00:00 2024-07-09 20:30:00 America/Chicago NAMI Family Support Group Join National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI) Lake County for a free monthly support group designed for parents and loved ones of those experiencing mental health conditions or concerns. Warren-Newport Public Library - Meeting Room A

Join National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI) Lake County for a free monthly support group designed for parents and loved ones of those experiencing mental health conditions or concerns.

By sharing your experiences in a safe setting, you can gain hope and develop supportive relationships. This group allows your voice to be heard and provides an opportunity for your personal needs to be met. It encourages empathy, productive discussion and a sense of community. You'll benefit from other’s experiences, discover your inner strength and empower yourself by sharing your own experiences in a non-judgmental space. 

NAMI’s support groups are unique because they follow a structured model, ensuring everyone has an opportunity to be heard and to get what they need.

Notable points about the program:
-No specific medical therapy or treatment is endorsed
-Confidential

Meetings are held every second Tuesday of the month from 7:00-8:30pm in Meeting Room A. Trained NAMI facilitators with lived experiences supporting someone with a mental illness lead these empowering sessions and welcome new members every meeting. 

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Social Services | Adult Program/Class |

TAGS: | social services | NAMI | mental health |

Warren-Newport Public Library

askus@wnpl.info
Phone: 847-244-5150

Hours
Mon, Jul 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jul 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jul 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 26 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 27 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 28 Closed

About the library

Founded in 1973, the award-winning Warren-Newport Public Library serves a population of approximately 60,000 within a 55-square mile area. The library offers books, movies, and music in the collections and engaging programs for all ages. WNPL also provides many educational and entertaining online resources, including ebooks, eaudiobooks, streaming media and research databases.

Upcoming events

Thu, Jul 25, 11:00am - 12:30pm
Meeting Room A/B

Thu, Jul 25, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
The Flex

Fri, Jul 26, 10:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A/B

Mon, Jul 29, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Mon, Jul 29, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
The Flex

Tue, Jul 30, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Clevertouch,Computer Cart / Youth (10),The Flex
This event is full

Wed, Jul 31, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
The Flex
This event is full

Thu, Aug 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
The Point
This event is full

Sat, Aug 03, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room A/B

Sat, Aug 03, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Clevertouch,The Flex

Mon, Aug 05, All day

Mon, Aug 05, All day
The Point

Mon, Aug 05, 10:00am - 10:45am
The Flex

Mon, Aug 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Point Monitor

Mon, Aug 05, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
The Flex,Clevertouch
This event is full

Tue, Aug 06, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
The Flex

Wed, Aug 07, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Aug 07, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room A/B

Thu, Aug 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
The Flex

Fri, Aug 09, 10:00am - 11:00am
The Flex
Registration opens Friday, July 26 2024 at 9:00am

Sat, Aug 10, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A/B

Mon, Aug 12, All day
The Point

Mon, Aug 12, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Clevertouch,The Flex

Canceled
Mon, Aug 12, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Aug 13, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Board Room

Wed, Aug 14, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
The Point
Registration opens Wednesday, July 31 2024 at 3:00pm

Thu, Aug 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
The Flex

Sat, Aug 17, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room A

Mon, Aug 19, All day

Mon, Aug 19, All day
The Point

Mon, Aug 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Point Monitor

Canceled
Mon, Aug 19, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Aug 20, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
The Flex

Tue, Aug 20, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Board Room

Thu, Aug 22, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
The Flex